What is the full form of HSC

The full type of HSC is Higher Secondary Certificate. It is otherwise called HSSC (Higher Secondary School Certificate). It is a public test taken by the students of Intermediate College.

HSC – Higher Secondary School Certificate

full form of HSC

In India, the HSC test or twelfth test or Intertest is led by CBSE at the central level by the state leading body of instruction and the National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) at the state level.

CBSE conducts it once a year; NIOS gives the choice of on-request assessments in open assessments two times per year.

States in India that conduct HSC test

Gujarat, Kerala, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, and Goa are the Indian states which have different HSC test structures from one barricade to another, for example, Board, MP Board, Maharashtra Board, Bihar Board, CBSE Board, ISC Board and so forth After finishing of this course understudies get endorsement with grade or rate according to their exhibition in assessment.

HSC Exam Topics

In the wake of finishing registration or SSC, understudies are owned up to Higher Secondary Examination. Higher Secondary Examination is isolated into two classifications:

  1. Science Program
  2. Non-Science Program

Coming up next are the most widely recognized points in the HSC test:

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • Accounting
  • Agriculture

What is HSC?

HSC is a public assessment directed by the students of intermediate colleges in Pakistan, Bangladesh, and India. Which is otherwise called HSSC.

We can likewise say, HSC implies Higher Secondary Certificate.

The territories of India where this assessment is leading, which are,

  • Gujarat
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Kerala
  • Punjab
  • Goa

The construction of HSC assessment can be not quite the same as a board like, Gujarat Board, Maharashtra Board, UP Board, MP Board, Bihar Board, CBSE Board, ISC Board, and so forth

  • In India, HSC is known as the class twelfth test which is led by the state sheets of training like displayed previously.
  • The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) conducts HSC assessments at the public level.
  • Where CBSE conducts HSC assessment one time per year, and the National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) conducts HSC assessment two times every year in open assessments.


In general, the fate of HSC has been changed and it is declining. Also, the public authority is giving more significance to the brought together schooling system. Be that as it may, there are many advantages for HSC assessment framework and which are as following:

  • HSC board is perceived broadly and substantially for any organization.
  • The study materials are effectively accessible for the HSC board.
  • It is extremely practical when contrasted with different sheets.

Frequently Asked Question

What is the contrast between SSC and HSC?

SSC is Secondary School Certificate and HSC is Higher Secondary Certificate. Optional School Certificate implies tenth class and Higher Secondary Certificate implies twelfth class in India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.

What is HSC capability in India?

The HSC additionally alluded to as HSC or Intermediate or +2 assessment, could be a public assessment taken by understudies of the middle of the road school in Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, and in the territories of Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Punjab, West Bengal and Goa in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *